In an emergency always call 999

BASICS North West held their annual general meeting on the fourth of October 2017 courtesy of the North West Ambulance Service loaning the use of their conference room at Bolton South Ambulance Station.

This year’s AGM was an opportunity to elect officers to roles as the two year period had lapsed and we are pleased to confirm the following changes:

  • Graeme Spencer has stepped down as Vice Chair and has agreed to become a Trustee
  • Martin Ball has been elected as Vice Chair, and has retained his roles as IT and Equipment Officer
  • Tim Smith has stepped down from the role of Education Officer
  • Douglas Davies was elected as Education Officer

The committee wish those stepping down well and wish good luck to those taking on new positions.  The Chairman’s and Treasurer’s statements were read and accepted by the meeting.

The AGM preceded an executive committee meeting, which happen four times a year, and is an opportunity for the executive officers to vote on ideas and discuss various charity business.

Chairman Dr. Theo Weston
Vice Chairman Martin Ball
Secretary Vanessa Smith
Clinical Governance Officer Maureen Shorter
Clinical Governance Lead Doctor Dr. K.K. Chan
NWAS/BASICS NW Link Craig Hooper/Jo Barrett
FPHC Representative Dr. Scott Beattie
Treasurer Dr. Michael Stewart
IT Lead Martin Ball
Fundraising Lead Vacancy
Education Officer Dr. Doug Davies
Equipment Officer Martin Ball
Trustee Nigel Robinson
Trustee Dr. Ed Dennison-Davies
Trustee Chris Percival
Trustee Dr. KK Chan
Trustee Mark Turner
Trustee Steve Bell

Share This

Share this post with your friends!